Throughout the local election campaign we have had tremendous support from members and supporters to make it a success. From people simply displaying ‘Vote Labour’ signs and posting on social media, to canvassing on the doorstep and delivering leaflets. The whole event was very good humoured.

We thank all those people who helped us over the last few months.

Labour retained its Cornwall Councillor for Smithick and came second in the bid to retain Penwerris. Candy Atherton, not only kept her seat, but increased her majority. We thank Anna Gillett for the months of campaigning for this election in her bid to keep Penwerris as a Labour ward.

Anna did however get a seat on Falmouth Town Council for Penwerris. This is the first time she’s been elected to local government. We believe that she and our other newcomer, Marcella Morgan representing Trescobeas, will work hard as they are both committed to their communities.

We are happy to announce that we have retained 2 of our sitting Falmouth town councillors, Candy Atherton for Smithick and Brod Ross for Trescobeas. Jude Robinson also won a seat in Smithick. She is an old-hand in local government.

We have sadly lost our town councillor for Boslowick. We thank Rowenna Brock for all the work she has put into Falmouth Town Council and hope that she considers standing for election again in future.

Stuart Roden held onto his seat in Truro City Council and with small beginnings, we now have a Labour Councillor in Ladock Parish and congratulate Steve Robinson.

We narrowly lost getting a Labour councillor for Boslowick, and thank all those who campaigned so hard in this ward, as well as all the other wards in Truro & Falmouth.

We congratulate all the candidates who won seats in this election.

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search